Register Now! End Tech Abuse Across Generations: An overview of response tools for youth-serving adults

0 comments

 

 

Image of a person's hand holding a cell phone. The text "eTAG End Tech Abuse Across Generations An overview of response tools for youth-serving adults" appears over the image. CALCASA and Break the Cycle logos are in the bottom right hand corner.

 


TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 26, 2019

 

(This web conference will be held only once)

TIME ZONE
TIME
HAWAII (HST/HDT) 9 AM – 10:30 AM
ALASKA (AKST/AKDT) 10 AM – 11:30 AM
PACIFIC (PST/PDT) 11 AM – 12:30 PM
MOUNTAIN (MST/MDT) 12 PM – 1:30 PM
CENTRAL (CST/CDT) 1 PM – 2:30 PM
EASTERN (EST/EDT) 2 PM – 3:30 PM

Over the past 3 years, Break the Cycle and the California Coalition Against Sexual Assault (CALCASA) have worked to increase awareness, knowledge, and skills of youth-serving adults on youth experiences of tech-facilitated sexual, dating, domestic violence and stalking. This webinar will introduce our End Tech Abuse Across Generations (eTAG) technical assistance team, website, and resources available to the community. Join us to get an overview of the types of technical assistance the eTAG team can offer OVW grantees  and other youth-serving professionals, including support from our youth technical assistance team.

 

OBJECTIVES:

  • Increase awareness of technology facilitated sexual, dating, domestic violence, and stalking cases among youth
  • Identify different types of technical assistance offered by the eTAG team
  • Exchange resources and problem-solving strategies with peer professionals serving youth
  • Describe eTAG response resources and materials for youth-serving adults

 

PRESENTERS:  Jessica Romero, Break the Cycle and Ashleigh Klein-Jimenez, CALCASA

 

Comments on this entry are closed.

SEARCH BLOG